My unfinished series part 2

I recently did a post about my unfinished series. Since then I have remembered a lot more series I have not yet read. In my last post I only included completed series but in this one I have decided to include unfinished once that I’m not caught up on yet. I hope you enjoy seeing how awful I am at finishing series and that maybe it makes you feel better about your own huge TBR piles.

The Diviners series by Libba BrayPictures40This series sounds interesting and somewhat scary, which is probably why I have yet to pick it up. I have a very low tolerance for ghosts; they scare the shit out of me. I do really want to read this series though because it takes place in the 20s in New York and has flappers and all that good stuff. This series is not completed yet and it looks like there will be two more books although there is no info about when these will arrive or what they will be called

The Remnant Chronicles Trilogy by Mary E. PearsonPictures42.jpgI read the first book in this series when it was released in 2014 and absolutely loved it. Then for some reason I never got around to picking up the second book and now it is almost time for the third book to be released. I have decided to wait until the third book is out and them marathon the entire trilogy because I don’t really remember much from the first book anymore. The third book comes out August the 2nd for those of you wondering.

The Bloodlines series by Richelle Mead Pictures43.jpgI have read four books in this series and plan to read the last two soon. I have no idea why but Richelle Mead series take me ages to finish, not because I don’t like them but because I just can’t marathon them for some reason. I did really enjoy the first four books in this series though. 

The Graceling Realm series by Kristin CashorePictures44.jpgI started reading Graceling about a year ago and then I got distracted by other books and completely forgot about it. I really did like what little I read and I hope to pick this series back up soon.

Snow like Ashes Trilogy by Sara RaaschPictures45.jpgThis is another series where I read the first book when it came out and never got around to reading book two. I have decided to just wait to read it until after September 20th when book three is published so I can just marathon book two and three.

The Malediction trilogy by Danielle L. JensenPictures46.jpgYet another series where I read the first book and then never got around to picking up the second. That really seems to happen a lot! I really liked the first book in this trilogy and I hope I can get around to finishing it soon. 

The 5th Wave Trilogy by Rick YanceyPictures47.jpgThe last book in this trilogy is being published this month and I have yet to start book one. This series has so much hype and the first book has even been made into a movie so yeah I need to get to it. I do plan to read the 5th wave this month and if I like it, I’ll probably read the infinite sea as well.


I’m sure that there is still a ton of series that I’m forgetting but for now, these are the ones I can think of. I would love to know which of these you have finished or are caught up on, and what you thought of them. I would also love to know which series you haven’t finished yet so comment and let me know! 🙂

 

Luna.

6 thoughts on “My unfinished series part 2

  1. transhaan says:

    The Diviners is on the top of my priority right now! :O AHha and yeah the 5th wave I wasnt that impressed so I think Im going to slow down on the sequels but yess there are def a lot of hype about this book!! – Trang

    Liked by 1 person

  2. A Stranger's Guide to Novels says:

    I still need to read basically ALL of these series! I’m just really bad with series hahaha!
    I started Ice Like Fire last year and I must of been in a really cynical mood as after I read the first chapter I put it down because it had a little bit of a forbidden romance feeling with the prince guy.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. irena_bookdustmagic says:

    ohh, The Meladiction Trology is my favorite on-going series (even though the last book came out yesterday). I hope you’ll get to read the last two books soon and that you’ll like them very much.
    Also, Bloodlines is my favorite series (bc it’s a spin off of VA which is my absolutely favorite).
    The rest you mantioned I still have to start, but I think I’ll pass The 5th Wave.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment