May TBR

This month I have decided to participate in the May book pool hosted by the goodreads group crazy for young adult books. The book pool works by everyone participating contributing three YA books to the pool and whoever reads the most books win. You don’t get a price or anything but it’s fun. Most of my TBR books for May are from this pool but some are not. If you want more information about the book pool click here.

Here is my TBR: Pictures35Wicked lovely by Melissa Maar . This book is part of the book pool so maybe this will be the month I finally move past book two in this series.

Golden Son by Pierce Brown . I read Red Rising in April and I loved it so much I added book two to the book pool myself.

Morning Star by Pierce Brown . When I borrowed Golden Son from the library and saw that they had this one as well, I just had to borrow it. Turns out this was a good decision since someone has now added it to the book pool.


Pictures36.jpgDorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige . This is one of those books that I really want to read but never seem to get to. Hopefully I will this month seeing as how it is in the book pool.

The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey. This book has been on my TBR for ages and I need to read it. It is also in the book pool so I will get a point for reading it.

Alice in Zombieland by Gena Showalter. I’m not going to lie I mostly want to read this because of the cover and because it’s in the book pool.


Pictures37.jpgCarry On by Rainbow Rowell. I am a bit hesitant about this book but I have enjoyed Rainbow Rowell’s previous books so I will give it a chance. It is also in the book pool so I will get a point for it.

A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas. This book is my most anticipated May release and I am so excited to read it. It is in the book pool to which is a bonus.

The Rose & The Dagger by Renèe Ahdieh. This book was one of my most anticipated April releases and I actually entered this into the book pool myself.


Pictures38.jpgWhen We Collided by Emery Lord. This book was also one of my most anticipated April releases and I can’t wait to read it. The fact that it is in the Book pool is a bonus.

Vanishing Girls by Lauren Oliver . This book was my last contribution to the book pool and I want to read it because it sounds really intriguing and good. I am nervous though because Lauren Oliver’s books tend to be a hit or miss for me, hopefully this one is a hit.

Tonight the Streets are Ours by Leila Sales. I started reading this book months ago and never finished it because other books distracted me. When I saw it in the book pool, it reminded me of the fact that I want to finish it so that’s what I’ll do.


Pictures39.jpgThe Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson. I love Morgan Matson’s books and I am pretty sure this one won’t be an exception. It just sound super cute and fun and I can’t wait to read it.

The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender by Leslye Walton. I picked this one up on a whim when I saw it at the library. It looked beautiful and sounded intriguing so I figured I would read it.

The Glittering Court by Richelle Mead. I am currently on page 98 of this book and so far, I am enjoying it.


There are a lot more books in the book pool that I want to read this month but these 15 are the ones I’m prioritising. I don’t know if I will get to all of them because I am moving into a new apartment this month and that will probably take up a lot of my time, but I can always hope.

What are you planing on reading in May?

Luna.

 

 

6 thoughts on “May TBR

Leave a Reply

