A late June wrap up

Remember that blogging and reading slump I talked about in my may wrap up? Well it’s still here…

This month I haven’t made a single blog post and I only read five books and one graphic novel. The main reason for this is the fact that I have been super busy at work and not had any energy or time for blogging and reading. I am so thankful that all of you guys are still following me and I will hopefully do better this month.


the books I read

Pictures52The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey.

This book has been on my TBR forever and has a lot of hype surrounding it. I was almost afraid of reading it because it had so much hype but I finally did, and I am happy to say that I liked it. It didn’t blow me away or anything but it was a good book and I enjoyed it enough to give it 4.5 stars.

Blood Red Road by Moira Young.

This book was weird. It had weird language that put me off a little bit. I enjoyed the story though and gave it 3,5 stars.

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo.

I kept putting this book of for so long because I was so sure I would dislike it. The reason is the fact that I did not enjoy the Grisha trilogy and thought that since this takes place in the same world I would dislike this as well. I was wrong! This book was great and I loved it. I gave it 5 stars.

Pictures53.jpgThe Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson.

I have loved every single one of Morgan Matson’s books and this was no exception. It was cute, fun and full of great relationships. I gave it 5 stars.

The Way I Used To Be by Amber Smith.

This book is about a girl who is raped and it was heart breaking. It was so emotional and raw. It was a good book about a terrible thing and I gave it 4.5 stars.

Zodiac Starforce: By the power of Astra by Kevin Panetta and Paulina Ganucheau.

This is a graphic novel about a group of teen girls with magical powers that fight monsters and I really enjoyed it. The graphics and the story was great and I gave it 4.5 stars.


That concludes my shortest wrap up so far this year and I am crossing my fingers that July is a better blogging and reading month for me.

I would love to see all of your wrap-ups so if you have one leave a link in the comments so I can check it out. 🙂

Luna.

 

 

6 thoughts on “A late June wrap up

  1. Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews says:

    You had a great reading month!! I really want to read The 5th Wave, Six of Crows and The Way I Used to Be so I’m glad you enjoyed those!! I’m really glad you read Zodiac Starforce!!! I loved that graphic novel so much. I’m reading The Unexpected Everything at the moment and I’m struggling to get into it, but I’m hoping I can because I know everyone loves it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • lunireads says:

      Zodiac Starforce was amazing! Do you know if there are more issues of it? 🙂 Well The unexpected everything might not be for you but I hope you manage to get into it more. 🙂

      Like

    • lunireads says:

      I know 5 books in a month is good but because I was reading so much slower than I normally do, it felt like I had a bad reading month. Yes, the fact that I enjoyed all of them is of course the most important part and in that respect, I had a great reading month. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment