I’m Back!

Hello everyone. I finally have my computer back and I’m feeling pumped about getting back to this blog. The past two months I have only posted twice mainly because of my reading and blogging slump, but being without my computer for weeks and unable to write anything has really reminded me of why I love this blog so much. I am excited to share my love for books with you guys again and figured that my first post after such a long absence should be about what I have been doing since my last post, which was my June wrap up.

Reading news:

I am happy to report that my reading slump ended early in July and that I have read about 25 books since then. I won’t go into all of them but I will mention the highlights.

First off, I finally finished the mortal instrument series by Casandra Clare, which I have been unable to get through for 6 years now. Once I finally made it through book four I enjoyed the last to so much that I read the Magnus bane chronicles and the tales from the shadowhunter academy novella bind up’s. I am so happy to have finally finished this series and proud of myself for making it through book four (which actually wasn’t that bad.)

Next, I read lady midnight by Casandra Clare and loved it. Personally, I enjoyed this book a lot more than the mortal instruments but not quite as much as the infernal devices, which is one of my favourite series. I did give this book 5 stars, which means it joins my favourite reads of 2016 list.

The last reading highlight since my last wrap up is that I read this lullaby by Sarah Dessen, which means I have officially read all her published books. On the one hand, I am proud of this since she has published many books, but on the other, I’m sad because there are no more Sarah Dessen books for me to read.

The Other 5 star books I have read since my last wrap up is:Pictures54.jpgI loved all of these and have planned rewiews for And I Darken, Salt to the Sea and Wanderlost.

Other news

I made a bookstagram. It’s called lunireads and I have only posted 5 pictures so I’m not that active but if you have a bookstagram account let me know the name bellow so I can follow you. 😀

I have watched a lot of TV shows, but the only one related to books is the shadowhunters from freeform. I thought the first couple of episodes were cringe worthy but once I got into it, I was hooked.

I have also been obsessively watching the Gilmore Girls a year in the life trailer and I watched all 7 seasons of the show for the fifth time. I know this has nothing to do with books but I just had to mention it because I love Gilmore Girls SOO much!!

If you have been reading my blog for a while, you’ve probably noticed that I love Harry Potter and may be wondering why I have not mentioned Harry Potter and the cursed child. The answer is simple, I have not read it because I am actually going to see the play in December and don’t want to be spoiled. In addition, I just mentioned it so yeah…

That is really everything even remotely interesting that has happened since my last post and therefor the end of this post. 🙂

I will be posting again soon, I promise!

Luna.

7 thoughts on “I’m Back!

  1. Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews says:

    Welcome back 😊

    So glad you enjoyed This Savage Song – I can’t wait to read it! And I Darken, The Crown’s Game and Salt to the Sea are all on my TBR too. Hopefully I can’t get to them soon!

    I’m wonderlessreviews on instagram. I just followed you ♥

    Also, it’s so cool that you’re seein The Cursed Child play! It sounds like it’ll be so magical. I hope you manage to avoid spoilers.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

