April wrap up

This month I read 19 books, which I am really pleased with. In terms of sticking to my TBR, I did not do to well… I only read two out of five which is not great. I did manage to write more reviews than I normally do this month though so April has been a great reading month overall.

Here are the books I read this month:

Pictures27.jpgRed Rising by Pierce Brown. This is one of the books I wrote a review for so if you want to check that out just click on this link .

The Forbidden Wish by Jessica Khoury. I have a review for this one as well so feel free to check it out. My review.

Miss Peregrine’s home for peculiar children by Ransom Riggs. This book was amazing and if you want to know more about my thoughts I do have a Review. My review.


Pictures28.jpgLove and other Theories by Alexis Bass. I have a review for this one so feel free to check it out here.

A study in Charlotte by Brittany Cavallaro. You can check out my review for this book here.

Pretending to be Erica by Michelle Painchaud. This is the last book I have a review for this month and you can check it out here.


Pictures29.jpgRebel Spring by Morgan Rhodes . This book was even better than the first book in the series and it really got me hooked.

Gathering Darkness by Morgan Rhodes . This book is probably my favourite book in this series so far. It was just so good!

Frozen Tides by Morgan Rhodes. This book was just as good as the rest of the series and I am now all caught up on it. Unfortunately, this means I have to wait a long time for the fifth book…

A book of Spirits and Thieves by Morgan Rhodes. This is the first book in a Falling kingdoms spin off series and personally I like this one more. I just connected more to the characters in this one and I found it more interesting, but I still love both series!


Pictures30.jpgBirthmarked by Caragh M. O’Brien. This is a dystopian and unfortunately, I did not like it much. I felt like I had read the story before and it just fell a bit flat.

A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness. This book was amazing! Heart breaking but great. You should definitely read it.

Lying out loud by Kody Keplinger. This was a fun contemporary and we get to see Bianca and Wes from the DUFF so that was nice. It was a good book and I enjoyed it.


Pictures31.jpgSuicide notes from beautiful girls by Lynn Weingarten. I have no idea how to explain this book without spoiling anything so I won’t try. I can say that it was an interesting read that I liked.

My heart and other black holes by Jasmine Warga. This book is about depression and suicide so it is not a light, fluffy contemporary. It was good though and I enjoyed it.

Mosquitoland by David Arnold. This book deals with some serious topics as well and is definitely a heavy read. I don’t know quite how I feel about this story because it was a bit weird. I guess I liked it though.


Pictures32.jpgThe Fiery Heart by Richelle Mead. This is the forth book in the bloodlines series and I enjoyed it. I did like the first three books more but I still found this really good.

Struck by Jennifer Bosworth. This book was sadly not for me. It wasn’t bad but I didn’t connect with any of the characters or the plot.

The Great Hunt by Wendy Higgins. This book was great and I am so glad that it lived up to my high expectations. I just wish I could have the second book right now!


That concludes my wrap up for April. What did you guys read this month?

Luna.

 

 

11 thoughts on “April wrap up

Leave a Reply

