Book Fangirling Award

blogawardbuttonI was nominated for this by Carrianne @ cuppacritiques. You should go check out her blog because it is awesome!

Rules:

  • Create a post to accept your reward.
  • Answer the questions at the end.
  • Nominate 5 – 10 bloggers who you think also deserve this award.
  • Come up with your own 5 questions for your nominees.

The questions:

1) If you could steal a character’s clothes, whose would you steal?

I would steal Celaena Sardothien’s clothes because she has a lot of pretty dresses and I really want her assassin suit.

2) If you could only read one book for the rest of your life, which one would you choose?

I would just die if I could only read one book ever again! Seriously, I don’t think I could handle it. #myworstnightmare!!

3) What trope would you like to see more in books?

Platonic male/female friendships. I feel like this trope is almost non-existent in YA and it is ridiculous because boys and girls can be just friends.

4) Favorite bookish loot? If you don’t have any, then favorite book cover?

My platform 9 3/4 cup. It is beautiful and has an incorporated spoon. I would include a picture but it is currently in a box somewhere since I am moving at the moment.

5) Which scene would you like to be apart of and in what book?

The jule ball at Hogwarts or a transfiguration class. Anything ordinary at Hogwarts really. The jule ball is in Harry potter and the goblet of fire so let’s go with that one.

My Questions:

  1. What new release are you most exited to read in May?
  2. Do you prefer hardbacks, paperbacks or eBooks?
  3. Do you own any signed books?
  4. What was the last book you read?
  5. What is your favourite book cover?

I nominate:

Mosope and Hannah @ Ourreadsblog

Raven and Beez @ Ravenandbeez

Cat @ theyusedtodance

Yasaman @ followingmusesblog

Luna.

 

11 thoughts on “Book Fangirling Award

  1. Carrianne says:

    Ugh I’m so sorry that it took me forever to finally read your post. I enjoyed your answers and agree wholeheartedly that I’d steal Celaena’s clothes (or now Feyre’s in ACOMAF). I totally read jule ball as jungle ball and I was like, “I don’t remember that one…huh.” Ooops. But I think it’d be so much fun to attend and also agree that the ordinary stuff would be fascinating to me, since it’s not something we saw a ton of.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. followingmusesblog says:

    Agree with the platonic male/female relationship being possible. Why is everyone always thinking girls and boys can’t be friends? It’s infuriating! And only being able to read one book is a terrible thing. Hopefully a Kindle counts as one book here? If not, this calls for desperate measures, like glueing all the books back to back or getting them published as one. 😂
    Thank you so much for the nomination! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

