Most anticipated May releases

There are many great books being published in May and just like in April, I think I need to win some money in order to buy all of them! This month there are 16 books I am super excited for so let’s just get on with the list.

P.S To get to the books goodreads page click on the cover pictures.


On Sale May 3

A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. MaasA Court of Mist and Fury (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #2)This is probably the book I’m most excited about getting my hands on. I just want it now!

The Unexpected Everything by Morgan MatsonThe Unexpected EverythingI love Morgan Matson and I am so excited that she has a new book! This one sounds like it will be just as great as her other books and the cover is so pretty.

Ruined by Amy TinteraRuined (Ruined, #1)This will be a new author for me but the story sounds great so I have high hopes.

Queen of Hearts by Colleen OakesQueen of Hearts (Queen of Hearts Saga #1)I really enjoy retellings and reading about how villains became the way they are, so this sounds perfect.

The May Queen Murders by Sarah JudeThe May Queen MurdersI don’t normally go for horror stories because I get scared easily but this one sounds too good to pass up.

The Square Root of Summer by Harriet Reuter HapgoodThe Square Root of SummerThis book sounds really intriguing and different and I can’t wait to read it.

The Outliers by Kimberly McCreightThe OutliersLately I have been loving thrillers and this one sounds fantastic.

Traitor Angels by Anne BlankmanTraitor AngelsThis is a historical fiction and it sounds really good.

Night Speed by Chris HowardNight SpeedThis book sounds really interesting and action-packed.


On Sale May 17

The Crown’s Game by Evelyn SkyeThe Crown's Game (The Crown's Game, #1)I have been anticipating this for so long and I can’t wait to have it in my hands!

Summer Days & Summer Nights: Twelve Love Stories edited by Stephanie PerkinsSummer Days & Summer Nights: Twelve Love StoriesThis book contains short stories from some great authors so hopefully it will be a good book.

The Problem with Forever by Jennifer L. ArmentroutThe Problem with ForeverI love Jennifer L. Armentrout’s books and this one sounds amazing.

Girl Against the Universe by Paula StokesGirl Against the UniverseThis sounds like a fun, light contemporary and I tend to enjoy those.


On Sale May 24

Outrun the Moon by Stacey LeeOutrun the MoonI mostly want this because of the gorgeous cover. It is just so pretty!

Please Don’t Tell by Laura TimsPlease Don't TellThis is a mystery thriller and it sounds really intriguing.


On Sale May 31

Wanderlost by Jen MaloneWanderlostThis sounds like a cute summer romance type story and I love those.


Are there any May releases you are eagerly anticipating that I did not mention on this list? Let me know in the comments! πŸ™‚

Luna.

 

8 thoughts on “Most anticipated May releases

  1. Olivia Ashryver says:

    So many books coming out this month!! 😨😍 I’m most excited for A Court of Mist and Fury! I’m also excited about The Hidden Oracle by Rick Riordan. It comes out on May 3 also. πŸ˜€

    Like

  2. bookloversalliance says:

    May is going to be a very rough month on my wallet.. SO MANY GOOD BOOKS! I feel like I’ve been waiting for A Court of Mist and Fury for ages and now it’s almost here!!! My excitement is palpable πŸ™‚ Also yay for The Problem With Forever…LOVE Jennifer L. Armentrout!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lois says:

    There are so many amazing books coming out next month and a lot of my most anticipated. Outrun the Moon is one I’ve been dying to get my hands on along with The Unexpected Everything. πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    • lunireads says:

      Yeah I need both of those as well! In reality though I’ll probably only be able to get The unexpected everything and A court of mist and fury. :/ OH well two books is better than no books. πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  4. rattlethestarssite says:

    There are so many amazing books being released next month! But I wish I had enough money to buy them all 😭 I’m going to have to prioritize. Ruined, A Court of Mist and Fury, The Crown’s Game and Outrun the Moon on on the top of my must as well.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

