Musing Mondays 11

Musing Mondays is a weekly meme created by booksandabeat that asks you to answer one of the following questions as well as a bonus question that changes every week.

Questions:

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read ___, but…
  • I blogged about ____ this past week…

Bonus Question: Name your least favorite plot device employed by way too many books that you actually enjoyed, otherwise.


I’m Currently reading…

Frozen Tides by Morgan RhodesFrozen Tides (Falling Kingdoms, #4)Goodreads

I’m only at page ten of this book but so far it is just as good as the rest of the series.


I just finished reading…

A Monster Calls by Patrick NessA Monster CallsGoodreads

This book was so emotional and sad! I actually cried and books almost never make me cry. I loved it, but I also hated it a little. It was a great story.

A Book of Spirits and Thieves by Morgan RhodesA Book of Spirits and Thieves (Spirits and Thieves, #1) Goodreads

This is the first book in the falling kingdoms spinoff series and it was amazing! I really like the Falling Kingdoms series but this book was so much better. I just loved every part of it.


What are your answers to these questions? :)

Luna.

10 thoughts on “Musing Mondays 11

  1. rachelburden says:

    I’m currently reading Flawed by Cecelia Aherne and I just finished November 9 by Colleen Hoover, I enjoyed it even though its not my usual kind of read. I’ve been meaning to read Morgan Rhodes Falling Kingdoms series for a while now! It sounds amazing. I actually own the whole set and the new spin off so I really have no excuse.

    My musing monday can be found here: http://www.paein-and-ms4tune.co.uk/?p=9749

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

