The Desert island book tag

I was tagged by Jackie @fallinlovewiththesoundofwords to do this tag. Thank you for tagging me Jackie! 😀


 

1) Water: a book you simply cannot live withoutHarry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone (Harry Potter, #1)Goodreads

I guess that this doesn’t really count as one book but my answer is the entire Harry Potter series because I love it so much!! ❤


2) Food: a book that is a close second on your favorites listThrone of Glass (Throne of Glass, #1)Goodreads

I am apparently terrible at picking one single book because my answer for this question is all the books in the Throne of Glass series. I think this series is awesome and I love all the characters.


3) Shelter: a book that makes you feel at home and safeHarry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone (Harry Potter, #1)Goodreads

I know I already mentioned Harry Potter but for this question, I am specifically talking about Harry Potter and the philosopher’s stone. This book is where you are introduced to Hogwarts and magic and every time I read it, I feel incredibly happy.


4) Flare gun: a book that you would recommend to a person who doesn’t read

In all honesty, I would probably recommend Harry Potter to them, but seeing as how I have mentioned that twice already, I will try for a different answer. I guess it would depend on the person. For teens I would say the mortal instruments series, for younger readers I would say Percy Jackson and for adults I honestly have no clue what to recommend.


5) Fire-matches: book that warms your heartAlong for the RideGoodreads

This story is just so heart-warming. It is sweet and light but at the same time it deals with some serious issues.


6) Compass: book that directed you towards your love for readingTwilight (Twilight, #1)Goodreads

I can’t really remember a specific book that made me love reading seeing as how books have just always been a part of my life, so I decided to modify this question and mention the book that started my love for YA. I know Twilight isn’t the best story and I don’t enjoy it anymore, but it was the book that opened my eyes to YA and for that, it will always have a place in my heart.


I will just do what I normally do and tag any of my followers that has not yet done this tag. 😀

Luna.

2 thoughts on “The Desert island book tag

Leave a Reply

