Musing mondays 7

Musing Mondays is a weekly meme created by booksandabeat that asks you to answer one of the following questions as well as a bonus question that changes every week.

Questions:

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read ___, but…
  • I blogged about ____ this past week…

Bonus Question:

Have you ever read a book after watching the movie/television version only to find that you don’t like the book as much as the adaptation?


 

I can’t wait to get a copy of…  

Empire of Storms (Throne of Glass, #5)

 

Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas.

This is the fifth book in the throne of glass series and I seriously need it right now!! I am so, so, so excited, like REALLY excited!!!

Unfortunately, I have to wait until September. 😦 😦

If you want to read the synopsis head to Goodreads.

 

 

 

 

Have you ever read a book after watching the movie/television version only to find that you don’t like the book as much as the adaptation?

Yes! I watched vampire diaries on TV before I even knew it was based off a book series. I loved the show, but only found the books to be ok when I picked them up.


 

What are your answers to these questions? 🙂

Luna.

2 thoughts on “Musing mondays 7

  1. Danica says:

    Hopefully I can catch up on the Throne of Glass series before September! I didn’t read the Vampire Diaries books but I did watch the show. I don’t think I could read the books after watching it. I chose the book Orange is the New Black as my choice. The show is just 10x better.

    Here’s my MUSING MONDAY

    Like

Leave a Reply

