ARound the world book tag

I have been seeing this tag around but I don’t know who created it, so if you do let me know so I can give that person some credit. 😀

For this tag, you are supposed to pick books set in different countries and display them. I was not tagged by anyone but this tag just seemed so fun that I decided to do it anyways.

It was quite challenging to find books set outside of Britain and America but I managed a few different ones so here it goes.


 

America Second Chance SummerGoodreads

For America, I was spoiled for choices, seeing as how there are many great books taking place there. I decided to go with Second chance summer because it is one of my favourite books and such a gripping story. This book takes place I the Pocono Mountains which is located in northeastern Pennsylvania.


BritainHarry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone (Harry Potter, #1)Goodreads

There are many books set in Britain but I just had to choose Harry Potter because I love it so much. In this book we go to a few different parts of Britain but I can only remember the name of one; London.


NorwayValkyrie Rising (Valkyrie, #1) Goodreads

I had to include my home country on this list even though it was hard to find an English book set here. I did however remember this book, which is quite good. I think this one is set in a fictional village but it seems like it is located in the northern part of Norway.


ScotlandInto the Dim (Into the Dim, #1)Goodread

I had a few options for Scotland like Outlander and Doon but I just started reading Into the dim, which is set there so I decided to go whit it. I am not yet sure, where in Scotland, it takes place but hopefully there will be some beautiful Scottish nature in the picture.


FranceAnna and the French Kiss (Anna and the French Kiss, #1)Goodreads

This is one of my favourite contemporaries and it made me want to visit Paris, which is where this story takes place.


GermanyThe Book ThiefGoodreads

I haven’t read any books set in Germany but the book thief is on the top of my list. It takes place during WWII and takes place outside Munich.


AustraliaTomorrow, When the War Began (Tomorrow, #1)Goodreads

This book has been on my TBR for quite some time, and it sounds really good.


I found it hard to find English books set in countries other than America and Britain, so if you know of some books set in any countries I did not mention, please let me know! 😀

Luna.

2 thoughts on “ARound the world book tag

  1. Alyssa says:

    The only one that comes to mind is a rather depressing YA called Sold by Patricia McCormick about human trafficking set in Nepal. Very well done, but not the most pleasant of subject matters.

    The Book Thief is one of my favorite books of all time, so I was glad to see that on this list. I need to check out Valkyrie Rising — that looks good!

    Like

    • lunireads says:

      I read Valkyrie Rising when I was about 15 so I have no idea if I would still like it, but from what I remember it was good. 🙂 I really need to get on with reading the book thief!

      Like

Leave a Reply

